Home Page Banner

2024 Entry is Open!

Are you ready to make a name for yourself? Simply enter the Golden Chef’s competition by completing the online entry form.

Who can Enter?

Apprentice and junior chefs, who are:

• Be a resident of Australia or New Zealand (i.e. residing in Australia or New Zealand as an Australian or New Zealand citizen, resident or a holder of a valid visa May 7, 2024 - September 4, 2024.

• Be aged between 16 and 24 years old on 31 December 2024.

• Currently or recently employed (within past 12 months) in the culinary profession (e.g. chef, cook, apprentice) and have the consent of their employer prior to entering OR be a current culinary student.

All eligible entrants will cook off against other chefs at the regional and grand finals. The twelve regional finalists from Australia and New Zealand will compete in Melbourne, VIC in the ultimate culinary showdown at ACF Culinary Challenge at Fine Foods Australia. One talented chef be crowned the Golden Chef of the Year and win a 14-day International culinary experience in Singapore, which will consist of the following package valued at $10,000AUD.

Jimmy Han and the Golden Chefs Award

Developing the Next Generation of Chefs since 1965


For 59 years, we’ve given young chefs the opportunity to kick start their careers in the Nestlé Golden Chef’s Hat Award competition.
The culinary competition provides a platform for emerging talent to benchmark themselves against their peers, learn from leading industry experts and experience the opportunity of a lifetime.

At a Glance